Many newbies are asking how and when to remove succulent pups, I made this video using Haworthia succulent. Thanks so much! Thank you so much for the valuable tips and information I am a newbie with succulents but keen to do my best for them. Propagating Haworthia Haworthia can be propagated at repotting time using offsets from the mother plant. When propagating these plants water them just once. Most are native to the Cape area of South Africa. If you’ve ever been on ourPinterest orInstagram, you’ve no doubt seen leaf propagation in action. Vegetative propagation, especially by taking cuttings, is the quickest and most common method of propagating Haworthias. amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon"; If you simply want to grow as many plants as possible, divide into smaller sections, and then pot them up. Excellent tutorial! It only takes a few materials to get started: In addition to your favorite succulent plants, you'll need a few small pots, perlite, potting mix made specifically for cacti and succulents, and a crafts knife. These tips will help you make time for self-care for a mental health boost every day. I’ve since been told it may likely be haworthiopsis coarctata, and a stop over at Wikipedia certainly validates the opinion that it is a haworthiopsis of some kind. Thank you! Grab a glass of milk because we're about to dunk peanut butter cookies, oatmeal-raisin cookies, snickerdoodle cookies, and many more of our all-time favorite cookie recipes. Hardy in U.S. Department of Agriculture hardiness zones 10 through 11, it produces an abundance of offshoots, or pups, once established in your container garden. I live in Brisbane, QLD, Australia and its winter now? We've got the low-down on how to make sure everything from your perennials to your roses are ready when the snow flies. They're essential to holidays and casual gatherings. We’ve already told you of propagating succulents by cutting leaves and today’s tutorial is also about it. Instead, you can create them